Steering committee

The Steering Committee is appointed by the members of GSF and hold their seat for two years. Among their tasks are to create a framework for Membership Meetings and to bring in the industrial agenda in relation to GSF, such as new government initiatives, memorandums of understanding and industry organization initiatives. The steering committee consists of 3 ex-officio members (Danish Maritime Authority, Danish Shipowners' Association and Danish Maritime) and 4 personally appointed industry representatives.


Industry representatives

Port of Aalborg (chair)
Kjartan Ross, Chief Commercial Officer

DFDS (vice-chair)
Poul Woodall, Director, Environment & Sustainability

Alfa Laval
Thomas Bruun Clausen, Business Development Manager

OSK ShipTech
Anders Ørgård-Vinding, Chief Commercial Officer

Ex-officio members

Danish Maritime Authority
Mogens Schrøder Bech, Director, Maritime R&D

Danish Maritime
Valdemar Ehlers, Technical Director

Danish Ship Owners' Association
Per Winther Christensen, Deputy Director

Current period: august 2017 - august 2019
Next election: expected spring/summer 2019